How Is It Beneficial?
While the goal is to prevent violations through compliant practices, this designation adds a layer of protection to the licensee. Should the MED or your local licensing authority initiate a disciplinary or administrative action against a Responsible Vendor, the designation is considered a "mitigating factor" when imposing penalties and sanctions. In other words, it may reduce the severity of a penalty such as a fine.
It also provides your business a competitive advantage and reflects commitment to the highest standards of professionalism.
In addition, the course ensures that Colorado licensees have the knowledge and resources necessary to adhere to compliant practices, while also reducing regulatory risk and liability.
Where Is It Offered?
On demand anytime, anywhere. Start and stop as you please. Or by appointment at a location of your choice. Public classes are also held regularly throughout the Roaring Fork Valley.
What Is the Cost?
Pricing is generally $139 per person.
Group discounts available. Contact us for a free quote.
Who Should Take the Class?
All owners, managers and staff involved with handling and sale. The Responsible Vendor business designation is achieved when the program has been successfully completed by all employees selling and handling cannabis, all managers, and all resident on-site owners, if any. The designation is valid for 2 years. New employees should complete the course within 90 days of hire.
The class is also open to other interested parties seeking a more thorough understanding of Colorado cannabis regulations.
MED & CDPHE Approved
Provider Number: RV-00009